ATDis #12 Cinderella

Hello Friends!

Cinderella
Me and Cindy, just hanging out, casually.  Yeah, we’re friends 😉

Welcome back to the well known! We are finally out of Lost Disney and into what I’m calling “Classic Disney.” This category will go from Cinderella through The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh.  This time, I’ve watched Cinderella.  The last time I watched this movie (besides now) was probably when the live action version came out, so it’s been a bit.  Watching it now showed me how well I know the movie.  I must have watched it a million times as a child because I’m at the point where I can pretty much say the lines with the characters.

I think I will start out with a couple of fun facts.

  1.  The “language” the mice speak was actually called “Mouse Latin” by the animators.
  2. Walt Disney’s favorite piece of animation ever is the transformation from the ripped dress into the ball gown.
  3. Cinderella actually loses 3 shoes throughout the film.  One when bringing up the breakfast treys, one (obviously) after the ball, and one at her wedding.

I found those interesting.  Also, I find it hilarious that the narrator calls the stepsisters “awkward” because that’s exactly what they are.  I don’t know why that made me laugh so much but it did.

Something I noticed throughout this movie was how positive Cinderella is.  No matter what, she always tries to find something positive.  Whether it be about missing the ball, clothing mice, or even Lucifer, she always attempts to find something positive to say.  I think that’s really admirable, and I think we should all strive to be more like Cinderella.  Not only in her positivity and kindness, but in her ability to carry a tray in each hand and also on her head.  #goals.

As for the Disney Legacy, this was the first full length film to be made by his studio since WWII.  That’s a big deal.  The fact that its as good as it is is extremely impressive.  His studio got back on its feet in a big way, creating one of the most known stories and characters ever.  This was his first step into continuing to create the brand he had started with Snow White, and it was an absolutely beautiful film.

Don’t be late! We’ve got a very important date on the next episode of Adventuring Through Disney!

Leave a comment