ATDis #7 The Three Caballeros

Hey Friends!

Writing this today, I really don’t have much to say.  I watched this movie for the first time the same day I watched Saludos Amigos, but I didn’t type it up because I couldn’t think of much else to say, but it has been long enough so I’m just going to post what little I have to say about it.  It was a fun movie, I watched with friends, but I’m not sure what I can add from this movie that I haven’t already covered in the Saludos Amigos post.

IMG_4326

I enjoyed the intro story line, Donald getting a present from his friends down in South America.  I thought the penguin story from Sterling Holloway was adorable.  I also loved the flying donkey.  When we saw the Brazilian parrot, it was just as fun as the last time. When looking at the Mexican rooster, it was just as cute as I expected, and a lot more similar to the ride in Epcot than I imagined, (see left for a pinata from the Mexico Pavilion that I was given as a Christmas present from my dear friend Cassie).  When we got to Mexico City and the lady started singing, it got weird.  But overall it was a good movie.

 

 

 

Looking at this from a “Disney Legacy” standpoint, I think the same things as I did for Saludos Amigos.  In fact, I think it almost impossible to talk about The Three Caballeros without talking about Saludos Amigos.  So if you want a more in-depth look at what I think, see that post here.

 

 

Be sure to Tune in next time for a magical Musical journey!

Leave a Reply

